Category: Kundalini Yoga and Meditation

Posts about Kundalini Yoga, including practice tips, history, musings and words of wisdom

The Chakras

colours of the chakras

Men of great knowledge actually found out about the chakras – their workings, their petals, their sounds, their infinity, their co-relational powers. They found the life of the human is totally based on these chakras. They developed into a whole

The Ten Bodies

Pink clouds in sunset

For the most part, as human beings, we identify with the physical body and think of ourselves in physical terms – or perhaps, at best, as a physical body and mind. The truth is that the human being is made


Bamboo Waterbowl

Prayer is when the mind is one pointed and man talks to God. Meditation is when the mind becomes totally clean and receptive and God talks to man. Yogi Bhajan Meditation is fundamental to Kundalini Yoga. The pranayama and kriyas

The Bandhs – Developing Core Strength, Sensitivity, and Subtlety

  ..all the kriyas have certain things which are assumed. First is proper posture and second is the locks. – Yogi Bhajan The bandhs, or locks, are fundamental to Kundalini Yoga. Learning and developing the skill and internal awareness necessary

Mantra – the power of rhythm

Sacred Geometry in a succulent

Inside of me there’s a mantra going on that reminds me of who I am. It’s that place inside – that niche in the wall where the candle flame never flickers. Always bringing me right to my heart where we

Breath of Life

Sunrise at the beach

Breath and Pranayama in Kundalini Yoga “May you never be afraid of your own excellence.  With every breath you have the opportunity to change, to transform.  Use the breath to elevate yourself to that highest destiny, and allow the breath


The third or navel chakra (Manipura in Sanskrit) is where the human talent of commitment is found. Located in the solar plexus it encompasses all of the digestive systems organs, the stomach, liver, spleen, pancreas, kidneys and gall bladder. The


Second Chakra

The second chakra is the home of your creative self. The sacral chakra, or Svadhisthana in Sanskrit, is located region of the sexual organs in the pelvis. For this reason it is often called the ‘sex’ chakra and associated with sexuality.


The first human talent, the talent of Acceptance, starts at the base. The first or base chakra (Muladhara in Sanscrit) is located at the base of the spine and is associated with your primal sense of security. It is your power

The Eight Human Talents

The chakras on the body

  “Talent will take you everywhere. there is nothing which talent cannot create. There is nowhere that talent cannot reach. It will give you every spot. It will give you every place. Talent is the vehicle of Infinity, which is